Board of Trustees

Justine Frain (Chair)
Mike Craston
Vivienne Dews
Martin Green
John Hannaford (Treasurer)
Simon Inchley
Estelle McCartney
Paul Richardson
Dame Helena Shovelton

Executive staff

Shān Nicholas, Interim Chief Executive
John Tranter, Acting Chief Operating Officer
Gerard Crofton-Martin, Assistant Director for Impact and Transformation  
Simon Hewett-Avison, Assistant Director of Service Delivery
Yasmin Smith, Assistant Director for People and OD
Matthew Wilkley, Assistant Director of Fundraising

Royal Patron
Her Royal Highness Princess Alexandra
The Hon Lady Ogilvy KG GCVO


Campaign to End Loneliness

Independent Age is one of the founder organisations of the Campaign to End Loneliness, a network of more than 2,500 national, regional and local organisations and people working together through community action, good practice, research and policy to ensure that loneliness is acted upon as a public health priority.

Financial administration and legal accountability for the Campaign is provided by Independent Age the ‘host organisation’. Independent Age is the employer of the Campaign’s staff, and its Trustees have ultimate responsibility for its use of funds, its charitable and legal responsibilities.

Share this article

Print this page

Print this page