Board of Trustees

Baroness Julia Neuberger, DBE (Chair of Trustees)

Amit Patel

Professor Caroline Glendinning

Guillermo Donadini

Jannine Edgar

Joan Elliott (Treasurer)

Karen Byrne

Letizia Perna

Lucy Blythe

Richard Anderson

Vivienne Dews

Executive Staff

Joanna Elson CBE, Chief Executive

Stuart Rogers, Chief Operating Officer

Clare Wadd, Director of Finance and Governance

John Palmer, Director of Influencing & Engagement

Royal Patron

Her Royal Highness Princess Alexandra, The Hon Lady Ogilvy KG GCVO


Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) Statement


We celebrate diversity at Independent Age and champion the differences that make each of us unique. 

We all have the right to be treated fairly and equitably, regardless of our age, race, colour, ethnic or national heritage, sex, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion / non-religion or belief, marital / civil partnership status, disability or health, neurological differences, pregnancy or maternity / paternity status, parental or caring responsibilities, upbringing, or any other status.

We want everyone who uses our services and those who work for and with Independent Age to feel safe, protected, welcome and included. 

We expect everyone to treat each other with dignity and respect, and we will not tolerate any form of discriminatory behaviour or language from or towards our staff, volunteers, the people who use our services, partners, supporters, suppliers and anyone else we may directly engage through the course of our work. If this occurs, we will challenge them respectfully and take appropriate action, including potentially ending our relationship.


Share this article

Print this page